American Board Of Emergency Medicine

The American Board of Emergency Medicine

3000 Coolidge Road
East Lansing, MI 48823

Phone: (517) 332-4800

Lifelong Learning Requirements

  • ABEM is transitioning to a five-year certification cycle. Emergency physicians that are in their 10-year certification cycle will need to complete 4 LLSA assessments in their first 5 years of certification.
  • Emergency physicians who have transitioned to the 5-year certification cycle do not have an LLSA requirement, because the LLSA is now integrated into MyEMCert.

Visit Board Website For More Information

The requirements and other information provided on this page are determined by each ABMS Member Board and may be subject to change. Please refer to the relevant Board’s website to confirm the applicable requirements.

Specialties & Subspecialties

Anesthesiology Critical Care Medicine

Emergency Medical Services

Health Care Administration Leadership and Management

Hospice and Palliative Medicine

Internal Medicine-Critical Care Medicine

Medical Toxicology

Neurocritical Care

Pain Medicine

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Sports Medicine

Undersea and Hyperbaric Medicine

State Licensing Requirements

View Requirements